ICC Worldcup 2015 Logo

The 2015 Cricket World Cup will be the 11th time this tournament has been held, and will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand. The location of the games will be evenly split, with the location of the final yet to be decided.
The hosting rights were awarded at the same time as those of the 2011 Cricket World Cup, which New Zealand and Australia had originally bidded to host, and the 2019 Cricket World Cup. That tournament was awarded to four Asian Test cricket playing countries India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in a 10 to 3 vote. The International Cricket Council were sufficiently impressed with the trans-Tasman bid that it was decided to award the next world cup to them.